National Taekwondo Championship 2017

National Taekwondo Championship 2017
National Taekwondo Championship 2017
SLAF Taekwondo Teams emerged champions in both Men’s and Women’s categories bagging 9 Gold, 4 Silver and 4 Bronze medals at the National Taekwondo Championship 2017 concluded on 22 December 2017 at Sport Hostel Complex Gymnasium, Colombo.

LAC Jayasantha HMTH of the SLAF was awarded the Best Male Player (Fin Weight Category) of the tournament.

Minister of Sports, Hon. Dayasiri Jayasekara graced the ceremony as the Chief Guest. Director Sports of SLAF Air Cdre Indika Weeraratne, Officers and Other Ranks were present to witness the event.  

Gold Medal Winners

LAC Liyanage LCS              (Fly Weight)
LAC Senanayaka  SMP       (Feather Weight)
LAC Jayasinghe DGDNK      (Light Weight)
LAC Jayasantha HMTH        (Fin Weight)
LAC Gunawardhana KTIS     (Bantam Weight)
LAC Gunawardhana DDNLD  (Heavy Weight)
L AC Ranatunga RASP         (Welter Weight)
LAC Thamilmakal R              (Feather Weight)
AC Sewwandi KS                  (Light Weight)

Silver Medal Winners

LAC Madusanka SS              (Middle Weight)
AC   Thilakarathna KRJ          (Bantam Weight)
LAC Dissanayaka DMNP       (Middle Weight)
LAC Aluthge SM                    (Heavy Weight)   

Bronze Medal Winners

LAC  Ranasingha RASD      (Welter Weight)
LAC  Gunasiri GND             (Bantam Weight)
LAC  Dahanaka DADS         (Feather Weight)
LAC  Priyanka RV                (Fly Weight)