Air Force News
6:34pm on Monday 28th June 2010
SLAF Boxer and Coach for Elite International Boxing Tournament - Kazkastan
The National Boxing Federation has selected SLAF Champion Boxer  Cpl Suresh Pattiarachchi D (PD Suresh) to represe... more >>
5:42pm on Monday 28th June 2010
Chief of the Indian Naval Staff calls on Air Force Head Quarters.
Chief of the Indian Naval Staff Admiral Nirmal Verma, PVSM, AVSM, ADC, called on the Chief of Defence Staff and Command... more >>
11:58am on Monday 28th June 2010
SLAF become runners up in Defence Service Wrestling
The finals of the Defence Service Games 2010, Wrestling was held at the Army Gymnasium at Panagoda on 27 January 2010. ... more >>
5:30pm on Thursday 24th June 2010
Dinesh Kanthan Triumphs at SSC Tennis Open
SLAF Tennis champion Dinesh Kanthan won the "SSC A Division Tennis Tournament" today (24 June 2010).... more >>
5:06pm on Tuesday 22nd June 2010
Air Force Iranamadu Celebrates Her First Anniversary
The Sri Lanka Air Force  Iranamadu celebrated its first anniversary  yesterday (21st June 2010) with a day ful... more >>
5:10pm on Monday 21st June 2010
SLAF player and official selected for Basket Ball
The Sri Lanka Basket Ball team is scheduled to proceed to India to participate in the South Indian Zone Competition fro... more >>
4:05pm on Friday 18th June 2010
Proceedings of the Victory Parade
... more >>
5:37pm on Thursday 17th June 2010
Victory Day Celebrations 2010
The National Victory celebrations marking the 1st anniversary of liberating the motherland from over three decades of r... more >>
5:39pm on Tuesday 15th June 2010
Air Force Commander Visits Air Force Base Higurakgoda
Acting Chief of Defence Staff and Commander of the Air Force Air Chief Marshal Roshan Gunathilake called on SLAF  ... more >>
5:17pm on Monday 14th June 2010
42nd Batch of Management Qualified NCOS Pass Out of Chinabay
The NCO Management School, established on 01st September 2000 with the prime intention of providing sound academic know... more >>
9:54am on Monday 14th June 2010
SLAF Progresses to The Cup Stage In Caltex Rugby
SLAF beat the Army in a hard fought contest at Katunayake yesterday (13 June 2010) to enter the cup stage.... more >>
5:37pm on Thursday 10th June 2010
Dinning Out At SLAF Base Ratmalana
A traditional "dining out" was held at the Officers' Mess of Sri Lanka Air Force Base Ratmalana yesterday (09 June 2010)... more >>
6:34pm on Wednesday 9th June 2010
Air Force Pugilists Put Up Spirited Fight
SLAF Pugilists faught gallantly at the Amateur Boxing Federation Tournament held at Royal College Colombo.... more >>
5:55pm on Wednesday 9th June 2010
SLAF Going strong in 4th Asia Club Cup Hockey Tournament.
The 4th Asia Club Cup Hockey tournament was worked off on the 6th of June at the Astro Turf Matale. Top Clubs from Sri ... more >>
4:57pm on Tuesday 8th June 2010
SLAF Beach Volly Ballers In National Pool
Four airmen,  and two airwomen of the SLAF  were selected to  the National Pool out of which the team to... more >>
3:26pm on Monday 7th June 2010
Sword Of Honour For The Best
The "Best all round Officer Cadets" of the 49th and 50th  Officer Cadet Intakes were awarded "Swords Of Honour" on... more >>
5:26pm on Friday 4th June 2010
Count Down To Defence Services Games 2010
The official web page for the Defence Service Games 2010 was launched today (04 May 2010) by the Chairman of Defence Se... more >>
5:13pm on Friday 4th June 2010
UAV Squadron Celebrates its 2nd Annivesary
No 111 Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) Squadron of the SLAF celebrated its 2nd anniversary on  the 01st June 2010 at... more >>
7:05pm on Tuesday 1st June 2010
12th House Donation By SLAF Seva Vanitha Unit
A new house was donated to the wife of Corporal Guanawardene DACL (22956), Mrs. BG Wasanthi Kumari and her daughter, un... more >>
6:08pm on Tuesday 1st June 2010
SLAF Celebrates Vesak Full Moon
Sri Lanka Air force Bases /Units island wide celebrates the Vesak full moon along with the general public in their respe... more >>
5:13pm on Tuesday 1st June 2010
ACM Roshan Goonetileke Elected President of the SLRFU
Chief of Defence Staff & Commander of the Air Force, Air Chief Marshall Roshan Goonetileke was elected unanimously ... more >>
Copyright @ 2019 - Sri Lanka Air Force Information Technology Unit. All rights reserved