SLAF Women’s Team Win Third Consecutive National Wrestling Championship
10:48am on Thursday 6th December 2018
The Women’s Team of Sri Lanka Air Force won the National Wrestling Championship for the third consecutive year. The SLAF Men’s Team became Runners Up. The National Wrestling Championship 2018 was held at the Jeyaraj Fernandopulle Gymnasium Kadolkele Negombo from 01 December to 04 December 2018.

The Women's Team won 5 Gold, 3 Silver and 4 Bronze medals and Leading Aircraftwoman Karunasena HAN was adjudged as the Best Technical Wrestler. The Men’s Team won 3 Gold, 4 Silver and 3 Bronze medals at the Championship.

The list of winners is as follows;

Women’s Gold Medallists
Leading Aircraftwoman  Karunasena HAN - 50kg
Leading Aircraftwoman  Priynga kumari MWDM- 62kg   
Leading Aircraftwoman  Maduwanthi RAK- 65kg   
Leading Aircraftwoman  Senavithathna GGS- 68kg   
Leading Aircraftwoman  Weerasinghe WPCKR- 76kg   

Women’s Silver Medallists
Leading Aircraftwoman  Wickramapala KKDP    59kg   
Leading Aircraftwoman  Rupasinghe RAMN- 72kg   
Leading Aircraftwoman  Chethana RMS   - 68kg   

Women’s Bronze Medallists
Leading Aircraftwoman  Senavirathna  GGGS- 53kg
Leading Aircraftwoman  Rathnayaka RMKM   -  55kg
Leading Aircraftwoman  Kamari   -  57kg   
Men’s Gold Medallists
Leading Aircraftman   Feranando RUM - 65kg
Leading Aircraftman   Weragoda WN -97kg   
Leading Aircraftman   Kalyana KBR -125kg    

Men’s Silver Medallists
Leading Aircraftman   Perera LATD -57kg
Leading Aircraftman   Maduharsha TKS- 70kg   
Leading Aircraftman   Wijesooriya WMML- 86kg   
Leading Aircraftman   Walpita WSN -92kg   

Men’s Bronze Medallists

Leading Aircraftman   Silva GLPD - 74kg    
Leading Aircraftman   Theelipan MR - 79kg    
Leading Aircraftman   Adikari AMPS - 97Kg



© 2023 Sri Lanka Air Force Directorate of Electronics and Computer Engineering. All rights reserved